MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in open session on March 11, 2024, at the District Administrative Office located at 310 N. Danvill, Suite A, Willis, Texas, with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

Tom Rozier, Secretary

Addressing item 1 of the agenda, the meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on March 11, 2024, at 12:02PM by President J. Steven Weisinger. All Board members were present at the meeting location, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Kirk Bailey, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze.

Addressing item 2 of the agenda, no public comments were made.

Addressing item 3 of the agenda, no action was taken.

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, no action was taken.

Addressing item 5 of the agenda, the Board took action on the following: discussion regarding the counteroffer on the Housing agreement with Montgomery County Hospital District for Station 96. Upon a motion made by Commissioner Carr and seconded by Commissioner Frank the board voted unanimously to propose an amount of \$950,000.00 from MCHD which equates to approximately 33% of the shared space and 100% of the dedicated space.

Addressing item 6 of the agenda, there being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Tom Rozier and seconded by Commissioner David Cooper, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 12:20PM.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1